Dear Blog (or whatever I should write here)..
I haven’t been writing a journal for a couple of years and this blog thing, it’s something new for me. I never really had anything to write about. But in the past few days things have changed. Now I finally have something to tell.. I just don’t know whether it’s good or not..
Everything started about a week ago.. Actually a week and three days ago.. On Friday 13th!
I was just leaving from work, so it was about 4pm. I’m working at a fastfood restaurant that used to be the first one on top 20 list.. Until the end of 2010. However, when I was getting in my car (brown Chrysler Neon 2,0 LE that was a birthday present from my Dad on my 18th birthday), I felt like something wasn’t right.. It was too silent at the parking lot. But probably I’ve just watched too much of TV, so I’ve become paranoid.. After that weird moment passed, I drove home.
I live with my Mom and little sister in a small flat in a kind of row house or whatever it is, (two rooms, lil kitchen/livingroom and a bathroom.. But I’d concider it small for us, since my sister has to sleep in my room..) about 20 minutes drive from the city center. We used to live in a detached house, until my Dad left Mom for another woman two years ago..
When I arrived home, there was something freaky going on. There were THOUSANDS of RAVENS on our little backyard! Well, at least a hundred.. or fifty.. Anyway, a LOT! All making the same creepy sound.. But when I tried to pass them so that I could reach the front door and get in, they all took off and started flying around like crazy. SUPERCREEPY! But they all disappeared before Mom came home from work (she’s a nurse).
After that I had a perfectly normal weekend, shopping and partying with my best friend, Sofia. The next week was almost as normal as the weekend. I just still had that feeling.. Like there was someone (or something) watching me wherever I go.. No, I’m not mad, I’m just tired. ^^
But being tired doesn’t explain what happened on this Friday (20th).. When I came from work, the front door wasn’t locked.. And we always make sure it is.. Of course someone, like my lovely sister, might have forgotten to lock it when she was leaving in the morning.. But still.. I had a bad feeling about it. And when I got in, there was something wrong in the house, but can’t tell what. But when I checked, there were no footsteps (except mine) on the snow in front of our house, so.. Maybe I just needed to take a nap to get rid of my paranoia. And of course I didn’t tell anyone about.. Anything. Neither to my Mom, sister or even “BFF” or boyfriend..
On Saturday I had already forgotten what happened, thanks to Sofia, who took me out for shopping and later.. to our favourite club! ;) No, we weren’t (or at least I wasn’t) there hunting (guys) or being hunted, but just to relax a little after the long week.. Because I already have a sweet boyfriend and I would never betray or change him. I swear I wouldn't!
That's why it's more than strange that when I woke up yesterday (on Sunday) - which was quite late - I had some bruises on my neck.. And I can still say, honestly, I would NEVER betray my boyfriend.. Neither, when I'm drunk.. I'm sure about it.
But I have a total blackout of what happened at the club or how I came home.. And even though I don't want to lie to him, I didn't meet my boyfriend after Saturday. I don't know how to explain the bruised, because I really have no idea of how I got them. Neither does Sofia. When I asked her about it, she said we spent all night together, until we left the club and last time she saw me in front of our house.. Oh, and the most interesting part.. Those bruises look a lot like vampire bite marks.. So, if anyone has been wondering why I called this blog as I did, here's the answer. :D
Guess this is enough for now.. Or that's what my sister thinks. So.. Later!
the name of your blogspot id itself gave a feeling till i reached at the end of the blog.......what it might have been.
ReplyDeleteWhich episode of TVD ya watched last time dost... :)
Nice blog btw........one cld really hang on till last to find out what was happening.....maybe we will get to know in your nxt episode (blog) :P
Episode, huh? Don't know what you're talking about.. This is my real life..:DD haha..
ReplyDelete